United Advanced Practice Registered Nurses of Georgia

Updates to the 2014 UAPRN Penny Maynard Memorial Scholarship

Posted almost 5 years ago by James F. Lawrence

Attention ALL UAPRN Members!


I met with my other state officers of the Executive Committee last Sunday. After reviewing our state UAPRN Georgia budget, we unanimously agreed upon awarding two scholarships again this year in the amount of $2,500.00 each.

Unfortunately, to date, I have had only 1 member submit an application. Let's get those applications submitted to me as the deadline is June 6, 2014 at 5 pm.

This year we have a selection committee of 7 very dedicated and extremely competent members to select two strong candidates. They will then make their recommendations to the state Executive Committee and I will announce the two recepients the week of June 30th.

I would like to personally thank those members who contacted me about expressing their involvement in this year's scholarship selection committee. They are a true representation of the experienced, talented UAPRN members that this organization has and are made up of  several different UAPRN chapters across the state. The 2014 UAPRN Penny Maynard Memorial Scholarship Committee will consist of the followig UAPRN members:  

Cindy Rhineheart, Angela Bolger, Patricia Murray, Ancel Lawrence, Sharon Chalmers, Mary Jo Goolsby Laura Logue

Thank you again committee members for stepping up to the plate and investing the time and energy in making a difference in the lives of our student UAPRN members! I will be in touch.

James F. Lawrence, Ph.D. APRN BC CHPN FAANP CPS

UAPRN State President