Connect with us

Urgent Call to Action: HB 369!

Posted about 2 months ago by Ashley Blackmon

CALL TO ACTION:
 
HB 369 passed the House Regulated Industries Committee on Monday, March 1.  The main section of the bill is to allow APRNs and PAs to write prescriptions for Schedule II in an emergency situation for a prescription amount not to exceed 5 days.  Also includes a section on allowing APRNs/PAs to authorize disability parking permits.
 
 
Do not write anything specific about the bill …..in the email - just ask the House Leadership to support HB 369 and PLEASE PUT IT ON THE HOUSE RULES CALENDAR TO ALLOW THE FULL HOUSE TO VOTE ON THIS IMPORTANT HEALTHCARE LEGISLATION.
 
 
 
 
 
Please send this email (in your own words) as a blind copy to all MEMBERS OF THE HOUSE LEADERSHIP (EMAILS BELOW) and send them the following message.  You can personalize  this message if possible. 
 
 
 
 
 


 
 
My name is ________________and I am an APRN.  I work at _____________________.
 
 
HB 369 (AUTHORED BY REPRESENTATIVE Alan Powell  RECEIVED AN UNANIMOUS “DO PASS” vote in the House Regulated Industries Committee!
 
This legislation removes critical barriers for APRNs and PAs which will help reduce unnecessary cost and delays in care. 
 
 
PLEASE SUPPORT HB 369 and PLEASE PUT IT ON THE HOUSE RULES CALENDAR TO ALLOW THE FULL HOUSE TO VOTE ON THIS IMPORTANT HEALTHCARE LEGISLATION!
 
 
Thank you for your support of this extremely needed healthcare access legislation!!
 
 
 
 
(Your NAME and title)
 
 
 
 
 
 
BLIND-COPY MESSAGE TO THE FOLLOWING HOUSE LEADERSHIP:
 
Speaker David Ralston
david.ralston@house.ga.gov
 
Representative Jan Jones
jan.jones@house.ga.gov
 
Representative Jon Burns
jon.burns@house.ga.gov
 
Representative Trey Kelley
trey.kelley@house.ga.gov
 
Representative Matt Hatchett
matt.hatchett@house.ga.gov
 
Representative Micah Gravley
micah.gravley@house.ga.gov
 
Representative Richard Smith richard.smith@house.ga.gov
Representative Rick Jasoperse rick.jasperse@house.ga.gov