United Advanced Practice Registered Nurses of Georgia

New Call To Action: for Tuesday Feb 27th Call/Email GA Senate Rules Committee to have SB 351 placed on Calendar for Senate Floor Vote on Crossover Day Feb. 28th. Also Continue to Call All Senators To Vote in FAVOR

Posted over 1 year ago by Molly Bachtel

New URGENT CALL to ACTION for SB 351 (APRN Bill). Learned last night from Senator Unterman that she needs our help getting SB 351 on Senate Calendar for a Vote on the Floor by CROSSOVER DAY FEB. 28th. CALL/Email Rules Committee Members all day Tuesday FEB 27th to help make this happen. We thought we were done contacting the Senate Rules Committee but we need to reach out to them one last time in addition to contacting all State Senators asking them to Vote for SB 351.

The message is simple:

"Good morning, I am calling to ask that Senator XXX who serves on the Senate Rules Committee put SB 351 on the calendar for a vote on the Senate Floor. This bill would allow APRNs to do their jobs and order advanced imaging studies. Physician Assistants of GA do not have this restriction on their practice and APRNs in the other 49 states also don't have this barrier to practice. Thank you so much" (or something along those lines)

Senate Rules Committee:

Mullis, Jeff (Chairman)
Phone: (404) 656-0057
jeff.mullis@senate.ga.gov

Hill, Jack
Phone: (404) 656-5038
Jack.Hill@senate.ga.gov

Millar, Fran
Phone: (404) 463-2260
fran.millar@senate.ga.gov

Butler, Gloria S.
Gloria.butler@senate.ga.gov 
(404) 656-0075
Henson, Steve
steve.henson@senate.ga.gov
(404) 656-0085

Miller, Butch
(404) 656-6578
butch.miller@senate.ga.gov

Tate, Horacena
(404) 463-8053
horacena.tate@senate.ga.gov

Thompson, Curt
(404) 463-1318
curt.thompson@senate.ga.gov

Tippins, Lindsey
(404) 657-0406
lindsey.tippins@senate.ga.gov

Albers, John ex-officio
(404) 463-8055
john.albers@senate.ga.gov

Cowsert, Bill ex-officio
(404) 463-1366
bill.cowsert@senate.ga.gov

Gooch, Steve ex-officio
(404) 656-9221

Kennedy, John F. ex-officio
(404) 656-0045
john.kennedy@senate.ga.gov

Shafer, David ex officio
david.shafer@senate.ga.gov 
(404) 656-0048

Wilkinson, John ex officio
(404) 463-5257
john.wilkinson@senate.ga.gov